Archive for December, 2008

December 26, 2008

Brunei will have new football league it call Brunei Premier Liga. Brunei Premier Liga is the top flight of football in Brunei. It  is the highest division a professional football team in Brunei can participate in.

The league used to have 15 teams and teams would play two  rounds of matches (28 matches in total). The first two rounds were played on a home/away format .  The 15 teams are  Serasa, Kota Batu, Gadong, Kilanas , Mentiri, Lumapas,  Keriam, Telisai, Lamunin, Ukong, Seria, Sukang , Labi, Labu, and Bangar.